Menu

Feilding Town Centre 2040

What will the Feilding Town Centre be like in 2040? How do you imagine Feilding should be in the future?

Will it look like it does today with a strong heritage look? Will it be modern, or somewhere in the middle? Will it have recreation, shopping and leisure spaces? How will we move around? How will it cater for youth and senior citizens?

During the next 6 weeks we will have four themes for you to consider; your responses will help us to create a vision for the Feilding Town Centre 2040. The vision will guide Council, businesses, and the community, and will provide confidence that our town centre is relevant, vibrant, and welcoming to our future selves.

It is our intention to bring a vision for the Feilding Town Centre 2040 to the community for discussion in early 2019.

We have four themes and some guiding questions that will help us understand what you think the Feilding Town Centre 2040 should be like. Enter your details and click the 'continue' button to view the first question.

Click here to view the themes and questions. We will be providing regular updates on what you have told us here.

Where you can share your views in person

Public workshops:

  • Thursday 25 October - Feilding & District Residents Workshop 1
    5:30pm - 7:30pm, St John's Hall, Bowen Street, Feilding
  • Tuesday 30 October - Feilding & District Residents Workshop 2
    9:30am - 11:30am, St John's Hall, Bowen Street, Feilding
  • Thursday 15 November - Business Community Workshop
    5:30pm - 7:30pm, Feilding Little Theatre, Stafford Street, Feilding
RSVP to Brittney Evans brittney.evans@mdc.govt.nz to secure your place at one of the above public workshops.

Community workshops:

To attend these workshops contact your local community committee for details of time/location or contact brittney.evans@mdc.govt.nz for details (these are shorter workshops at 30min).

  • Wednesday 17 October, Himatangi Community Committee
  • Thursday 18 October, Apiti Community Committee
  • Wednesday 24 October, Rangiwahia Community Committee
  • Tuesday 30 October, Pohangina Valley Community Committee
  • Wednesday 31 October, Colyton Community Committee
  • Thursday 1 November, Feilding Community Committee
  • Monday 5 November, Rongotea Community Committee
  • Monday 5 November, Halcombe Community Committee
  • Tuesday 13 November, Cheltenham Community Committee
  • Wednesday 14 November, Sanson Community Committee
  • Wednesday 14 November, Waituna West Community Committee
  • Monday 19 November, Tangimoana Community Committee
  • Tuesday 20 November, Hiwinui Community Committee
  • Wednesday 21 November, Bainesse-Rangiotu Community Committee
  • Monday 10 December, Kimbolton Community Committee

Feilding Farmers Market:

  • Friday 19 October
  • Friday 9 November

Our feedback to you

We will be providing a summary of the comments and suggestions we receive on this website on 1 November, 15 November and 3 December - click here to view.